Cranbury Township, Middlesex County, New Jersey

Library Board of Trustees

Cranbury Public Library

Marilynn Mullen, Library Director
Joanne Dera, Systems Administrator
Jan Murphy, Youth and Outreach Services Librarian

23 North Main Street
Cranbury, NJ 08512
Phone (609) 655-0555

Volunteer Application to serve on the
Committees, Boards, and Commissions

 

The Cranbury Library Board of Trustees held its first organizational meeting on January 13, 1941.  The Board is responsible for operating the library, hiring library staff, providing facilities, recreation and educational programs, books and other information materials.

The Board shall consist of nine (9) members.  Seven (7) appointed by the Mayor of Cranbury Township for five (5)-year terms.  The Mayor (or his/her designee for a one(1) year term.  The Cranbury School Chief School Administrator for one (1) year term or his/her designee.  In addition, there shall be two (2) alternates, also appointed by the Mayor for a two(2)-year term and at the time of appt. designated as Alternate 1 and Alternate 2.  An alternate member may participate in discussions of the proceedings but may not vote except in the absence or disqualification of a regular member.  A vote shall not be delayed in order that a regular member may vote instead of an alternate member.  In the event a choice must be made as to which Alternate member is to vote, Alternate 1 shall vote first.

The Library Board of Trustees meets on the second Thursday of each month in the Library beginning at 7:30 p.m.


For Board Meeting dates, agendas and minutes please go to the Cranbury Public Library Website.

Board Members

NAME ROLE TERM EXPIRATION
Robin Black
black@cranburypubliclibrary.org
Member 12/31/18
David Fletcher
fletcher@cranburypubliclibrary.org
Member 12/31/17
Andre Mento
mento@cranburypubliclibrary.org
Member 12/31/17
Nancy Whitcraft
whitcraft@cranburypubliclibrary.org
Member 12/31/21
Ira Negin   
iranegin@cranburypubliclibrary.org
Member 12/31/19
Lorraine Sedor
sedor@cranburypubliclibrary.org
Member 12/31/19
Kirstie Venanzi
venanzi@cranburypubliclibrary.org
Member 12/31/20
Daniel P. Mulligan, III
mulligan@cranbury-nj.com
Mayor’s Rep/TC Member 12/31/17
Laurel Quinn
boe.lquinn@cranburyschool.org
School Administrator Representative  
Michele Gittings
gittings@cranburypubliclibrary.org
1st Alternate 12/31/18
Vacant 2nd Alternate 12/31/18

 

Cranbury Township Public Library Annual Report